Before you apply for online access to your record, there are some other things to consider.
Although the chances of any of these things happening are very small, you will be asked that you have read and understood the following before you are given login details.
Things to consider:
There may be something you have forgotten about in your record that you might find upsetting.
Abnormal results or bad news
If your GP has given you access to test results or letters, you may see something that you find upsetting to you. This may occur before you have spoken to your doctor or while the surgery is closed and you cannot contact them.
Choosing to share your information with someone
It’s up to you whether or not you share your information with others – perhaps family members or carers. It’s your choice, but also your responsibility to keep the information safe and secure.
If you think you may be pressured into revealing details from your patient record to someone else against your will, it is best that you do not register for access at this time.
Your medical record is designed to be used by clinical professionals to ensure that you receive the best possible care. Some of the information within your medical record may be highly technical, written by specialists and not easily understood. If you require further clarification, please contact the surgery for a clearer explanation.
Information about someone else
If you spot something in the record that is not about you or notice any other errors, please log out of the system immediately and contact the practice as soon as possible.
For more information about keeping your healthcare records safe and secure, you will find a helpful leaflet produced by the NHS in conjunction with the British Computer Society:
Keeping your online health and social care records safe and secure. Click here to see the leaflet.
You will need to bring in two forms of ID to the surgery reception. One photo ID and one showing your address. Alternatively please make sure you enter your telephone so we can call you to verify details.
You will be sent an email from the practice which you will need to respond to. You will then receive an email with your user name and password. Please allow up to 7 working days.